Monthly Virtual Meetup

The monthly Tcl Virtual Meetup is held the second Tuesday of each month, the time varies from month-to-month to accomodate various timezones.

The next meetup will be held [clock format 1707850800] Tuesday 13 February 2024 at 11am US West, 1pm US Central, 2pm US East, 7pm UTC, 7pm UK, 8pm Western Europe, Wednesday 12:30am India, 3am Australia West / Singapore / China, 4am Japan, 6am Australia East, 8am New Zealand

The meeting is held using the Open Source Jitsi video conferencing facility via this link


We have moved to a fixed, rotating schedule with the focus on a different region each month. For 2024 this will be:

DateFocusClockTimezones
January 9Americas17048520006pm US West, 8pm US Central, 9pm US East, Wednesday 2am UTC, 2am UK, 3am Western Europe, 7:30am India, 10am Australia West / Singapore / China, 11am Japan, 1pm Australia East, 3pm New Zealand
February 13Europe170785080011am US West, 1pm US Central, 2pm US East, 7pm UTC, 7pm UK, 8pm Western Europe, Wednesday 12:30am India, 3am Australia West / Singapore / China, 4am Japan, 6am Australia East, 8am New Zealand
March 12Asia/Pacific17102340002am US West, 4am US Central, 5am US East, 9am UTC, 9am UK, 10am Western Europe, 2:30pm India, 5pm Australia West / Singapore / China, 6pm Japan, 8pm Australia East, 10pm New Zealand
April 9Americas1712710800Tuesday 6pm US West, 8pm US Central, 9pm US East, Wednesday 1am UTC, 2am UK, 3am Western Europe, 6:30am India, 9am Australia West / Singapore / China, 10am Japan, 11am Australia East, 1pm New Zealand
May 14Europe1715709600Tuesday 11am US West, 1pm US Central, 2pm US East, 6pm UTC, 7pm UK, 8pm Western Europe, 11:30pm India, Wednesday 2am Australia West / Singapore / China, 3am Japan, 4am Australia East, 6am New Zealand
June 11Asia/Pacific1718100000Tuesday 3am US West, 5am US Central, 6am US East, 10am UTC, 11am UK, 12pm Western Europe, 3:30pm India, 6pm Australia West / Singapore / China, 7pm Japan, 8pm Australia East, 10pm New Zealand
July 9Americas1720573200Tuesday 6pm US West, 8pm US Central, 9pm US East, Wednesday 1am UTC, 2am UK, 3am Western Europe, 6:30am India, 9am Australia West / Singapore / China, 10am Japan, 11am Australia East, 1pm New Zealand
August 13Europe1723572000Tuesday 11am US West, 1pm US Central, 2pm US East, 6pm UTC, 7pm UK, 8pm Western Europe, 11:30pm India, Wednesday 2am Australia West / Singapore / China, 3am Japan, 4am Australia East, 6am New Zealand
September 10Asia/Pacific1725962400Tuesday 3am US West, 5am US Central, 6am US East, 10am UTC, 11am UK, 12pm Western Europe, 3:30pm India, 6pm Australia West / Singapore / China, 7pm Japan, 8pm Australia East, 10pm New Zealand
October 8Americas1728435600Tuesday 6pm US West, 8pm US Central, 9pm US East, Wednesday 1am UTC, 2am UK, 3am Western Europe, 6:30am India, 9am Australia West / Singapore / China, 10am Japan, 12pm Australia East, 2pm New Zealand
November 12Europe1731438000Tuesday 11am US West, 1pm US Central, 2pm US East, 7pm UTC, 7pm UK, 8pm Western Europe, Wednesday 12:30am India, 3am Australia West / Singapore / China, 4am Japan, 6am Australia East, 8am New Zealand
December 10Asia/Pacific1733821200Tuesday 1am US West, 3am US Central, 4am US East, 9am UTC, 9am UK, 10am Western Europe, 2:30pm India, 5pm Australia West / Singapore / China, 6pm Japan, 8pm Australia East, 10pm New Zealand

The scheduled times (before adjusting for daylight saving time) are:

LocationAmericasEuropeAPAC
UTC0200 + 1 day19001000
UK0200 + 1 day19001000
Western Europe0300 + 1 day20001100
India0730 + 1 day0030 + 1 day1530
Western Australia1000 + 1 day0300 + 1 day1800
Eastern Australia1200 + 1 day0500 + 1 day2000
New Zealand1400 + 1 day0700 + 1 day2200
Western US180011000200
Central US200013000400
Eastern US210014000500

with adjustment for daylight saving time (i.e. the 2000 stays but other zones are adjusted if they are not on DST).

Notes from previous meetings: